Uncategorized

Superhero Mum

I’ve spent the last few days trying to sort out an idea in my head. I wanted to create a special Mothers’ Day card for a very special person. Nothing short of giving it my all would do. I had an idea for a superhero theme because I wanted the card to look fun and make her smile. Cos knowing me, the inside is gonna be soppy! 🙂

I wanted to use my favourite superhero digital stamp because my auntie is totally badass and is a superhero in every way, but I was worried that it might unintentionally offend due to its sassy (and sexy!) nature. I thoroughly enjoyed colouring the image, but then when I was done, I stared at it blankly for hours. A few panic attacks later, I realized that she knows that I have my cheeky moments and will take it the way it’s meant to be – cheeky.

I still didn’t have any ideas for the layout of the card, so I went looking for sketches. I couldn’t find anything that appealed in this instance, so I finally decided on a comic book (ish) layout. Unfortunately, the brain fog was bad. Creating the digital elements took me hours because my brain just couldn’t remember simple processes that I had done a gazillion times before and I had to consult my trusted friend, Google!

Finally at about 4 o’clock in the morning, it all came together and here it is!

Image: Super Spandex by Illustrations by T
Papers: Superhero Digital Paper Pack by LaLavanderiaDigital

I’d like to enter this card into the following challenges:

Cardz TVAnything Goes Challenge #87

Colour Crazy Craft ChallengeWeek 15 – Anything Goes

Festive Friday Challenge#FF0032 – Mother’s Day And/Or Pink

Outlawz Festive Friday ChallengeApr 19 – May 2

Scrapper’s DelightApril 2019 – Anything Goes

Penny’s Paper-Crafty Challenge#426 – Anything Goes

Outlawz Twisted ThursdayAnything Goes / Fleur de Lis – Apr 11 – Apr 24

Crafting With An Attitude#50 – Anything Goes

A Place to StartMid-Month Anything Goes with Optional Twist

Colouring in ScraplandApril 2019 – Anything Goes

Until my next project! 🙂

14 thoughts on “Superhero Mum

  1. Love this, nicely different! Just perfect for the Challenge! Great project! Fabulous that you have shared this with us here at Colour Crazy. Good luck and we hope you will come back again! Jackie DT Member xxx

    Like

  2. Love this card! We all need a cape, don’t we? The coloring of the image is perfect and your composition has definitely captured the Marvel™ comic book feel. Very nicely done! Thanks for sharing with us at A Place To Start!
    Hugz,
    Chana Malkah, Owner
    A Place To Start Challenge
    613 Avenue Create Challenge

    Like

  3. What a lovely card you have made here which fits perfectly the Colour Crazy Challenge this week. For someone so special to you it is always hard to make the card right. I am sure your aunt will love it for what the card means and that despite your own health issues (which I can fully sympathise with) you took the time to make instead of just popping to a shop to buy one. Thank you for entering and best wishes in the draw. Kym (Colour Crazy Challenge Design Team Member).

    Like

  4. I’m sure you Aunt will love her Super Hero card! Great job! Thanks for joining us at Festive Friday Challenge.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.